Overview of KASA's Leadership Awards

American_Fidelity_high_res.JPGPlease accept our invitation to nominate individuals from your school district for one of KASA's distinctive awards. By doing so, you help us recognize Kentucky's outstanding school administrators and support staff for the commitment and passion they exude. We seek to honor the very best leaders in education for the visionary and exemplary manner in which they perform their daily tasks. They have devoted their lives to educating Kentucky's children, and they deserve our earnest thanks.

Learn more about an award and submit nominations below.

 2014 Awards Booklets were mailed in January.

Distinguished Service Award | Past Recipients
Presented to an individual who is retired (or will retire with the close of the current school year), and has exhibited exemplary education leadership ability and brought honor to his or her colleagues, the profession, and KASA.

Application due June 6, 2014

Administrator of the Year Award | Past Recipients
Recognizes one building level and one district level school administrator who has made outstanding educational contributions in Kentucky’s public schools through exceptional leadership and service to the association.  

Application due June 6, 2014

Wanda Luttrell Office Professional Award | Past Recipients
Named in honor of longtime KASA employee Wanda Luttrell, this award is presented to an office professional who has contributed significantly to the efforts of a school or district administrative team. The award recipient will be recognized during Office Professionals Week and receive a $500 gift.

Application due March 14, 2014

Fred Award | Past Recipients
Inspired by well-known author Mark Sanborn, the award is named in honor of Fred Shea, the subject of Sanborn’s national bestseller, The Fred Factor. The award seeks to honor an individual who exudes a Fred-like spirit of service, innovation, and commitment to others, positively influencing and impacting the lives of those in the school community.

Application due March 14, 2014

William T. Nallia Award
Presented annually to an education leader who reflects a spirit of innovation and cutting edge leadership while bringing higher levels of success and learning to all children.

 » 2013 Leadership Award Winners

Back to top